Creative Writing · NaNoWriMo

Things Writers Don’t Talk About

It’s the second full week of NaNoWriMo, and I haven’t exactly fallen behind, but I’m no longer very far ahead of my word count goal (and I’m staying up later at night than I woud like to reach those goals). As of last night, I had 19,333 of words. Only 30,667 more to go!

Since I took time out to see Thor: The Dark World on Sunday and Ender’s Game on Monday, I’ve been a little behind on my non-fiction writings. Unfortunately, this blog post has been the writing project that was pushed to the background. I hereby offer you a very good post written by Lauren Sapala titled “9 Things Writers Don’t Talk About.

Click the link to read her article. It’s very good, both for writers and for those who want to understand writers better. It includes uncomfortable truths like, “We have trouble writing,” “We hide our nervous tics,” and “We find most of average-daily-life totally boring.”

Leave a Reply

