My Projects

New Year of Writing

This is been a hectic past few days, so today’s post is going to be short. I just wanted to talk briefly about some of my writing goals for the new year and post an update on some of my projects.

My NaNo novel from 2011, The Heather and The Falcon, is finished. I am preparing to query agents starting next week (three queries are in my e-mail drafts folder, ready to send). Wish me luck!

This year’s NaNoWriMo project is still in-progress. It’s become a more lengthy, complicated story than I originally intended. I’m still writing, though, and hopefully within a month or two it will be done so I can let it rest and then start the first round of edits.

The novel I’ll be working on after The Queen of Ariland is completed will be a sequel to The Heather and the Falcon. I have a vague idea and the first chapter or so written.

As for my blog, I’m planning to write a series of four posts starting next week that talks about writing characters based on David Kiersey’s theory of personality types. Typology is a hobby of mind, and I’m excited to start writing these posts.

Leave a Reply

