My Projects · NaNoWriMo

Pinterest-ing Novels

CaptureHave I told you yet how much I love Pinterest? And since I started using it for writing, it’s actually become a helpful obsession.

No, I’m not wasting time on Pinterest — I’m planning a novel. Can’t you tell the difference?

I’d seen other writers with boards for their work-in-progress (WIP) stories, and put a couple together myself. But mine were all for novels already started, so they only have a few pictures on them. My WIP boards didn’t really become helpful until I was planning my NaNoWriMo novel this year.

I decided to go with the idea I’d rejected last year (once I’d made so many modifications that it’s barely recognizable as the same idea). My “official” synopsis on my NaNo page reads,

In the wake of nuclear disaster, scientists rush to find a cure for dangerous mutations that are killing young adults at an alarming rate. Instead, they accidentally create superhumans. Not content to remain as lab-rats, the supers break free and begin taking control of the world. At least, most of them do. One would rather remain hidden as Cady Wright, a deceptively harmless 16-year-old girl.

I’m so excited to start writing! But in the mean time, I’ve pinned at least one image for all the super-humans created in this test and assigned a power to each one.

What are you doing to get ready for NaNoWriMo?

Follow Maris’s board WIP – Supers (NaNoWriMo) on Pinterest.//assets.pinterest.com/js/pinit.js

Leave a Reply

